IPL 2017 Gujarat Lions Team – Gujarat Lions Team Players in IPL 2017

By | April 1, 2017

Gujarat Lions is one of the most popular franchise cricket teams in the Indian Premier League. People usually refer Gujarat Lions as GL in short. The temporary franchise cricket team represents the city of Rajkot in the state of Gujarat. In the year 2016 and 2017 i.e., for the seasons 9 and 10, Gujarat Lions play in the Indian Premier League as temporary franchise cricket team. Suresh Raina is the captain of Gujarat Lions cricket team in IPL. Keshav Bansal (Intex Technologies) is the owner of the whole Gujarat Lions team.

IPL 2017 Gujarat Lions Team

Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium is the home ground for the team of Gujarat Lions located in Rajkot. Other home grounds resided in the state include Sardar Patel Stadium located in Ahmedabad. Brad Hodge is the head coach for Gujarat Lions in IPL. Earlier, in the year 2016, i.e., for the season 9, the Board of Control for Cricket in India has suspended two franchise cricket teams namely Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals due to illegal betting by their corresponding owners. In order to replace the two suspended cricket teams, BCCI has replaced it with the temporary team as Gujarat Lions.

The franchise of Rajkot selected the Indian Cricket players like Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Brendon McCullum, James Faulkner and Dwayne Bravo and formed the team as Gujarat Lions. They announced Suresh Raina as the team’s captain. All the home matches organises at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium Rajkot and Green Park Stadium Kanpur. Here is everything you need to know about the Gujarat Lions IPL Franchise Cricket Team 2017. You can also check out the list of all the team players from Gujarat Lions team. We will update the cricket scores, live updates and many more here.

IPL 2017 Gujarat Lions Team

The cricket team players from Gujarat Lions team include:

Indian Players Foreign Players
Suresh Raina Dwayne Bravo
Akshdeep Nath Chirag Suri
Shubham Agarwal James Faulkner
Basil Thampi Aaron Finch
Manpreet Gony Brendon McCullum
Ishan Kishan Jason Roy
Ravindra Jadeja Dwayne Smith
Shadab Jakati Andrew Tye
Dinesh Karthik  
Shivil Kaushik  
Dhawal Kulkarni  
Praveen Kumar  
Munaf Patel  
Pratham Singh  
Pradeep Sangwan  
Jaydeb Shah  
Shelley Shaurya  
Nathu Singh  
Tejas Baroka

The Gujarat Lions team management has released all these players playing from Indian Premier League 2017 season 10.

In the first season of 2016, all the team players from Gujarat Lions have performed impressively in the Indian Premier League 2017 season 9. Each and every player from the team has given their best in the game and acquired massive response from the spectators. In the team, they have great players like Dwayne Bravo, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith and Aaron Finch. Likewise previous season, we expect the Gujarat Lions team would perform extremely well in the season 10 as well. Just stay tuned to our website to get latest updates and live scores of Gujarat Lions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *